Comfort for those living with cancer

I Have Decided To Live!

I Have Decided To Live!

I was sitting here thinking about my future. What a silly thing to waste time thinking about! If a thought begins with, “What if…..?”, it’s probably not a thought worthy of much time.

James 4:13-15

13 Come now, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will go to such and such a city, spend a year there, buy and sell, and make a profit”; 14 whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away. 15 Instead you ought to say, “If the Lord wills, we shall live and do this or that.”

Now if a thought begins with, “Here is my present situation, what should I do with it?”, that is a thought worthy of consideration.

So what is my current state of being? I AM ALIVE! I have the precious gift of life for another day. My thoughts now turn to the important question, “What do I do with this day?”

I have thought about this and here is my decision, I chose to live the abundant life Christ died to give me! This may sound like a trivial decision, but dear friend, it is the very decision that allows us children of God to make a difference in this world. Far too many Christian just exist, they don’t live.

Living with cancer isn’t that difficult when you boil it down to a daily decision of choosing life over death. What will you chose to do with today?

Comments on: "I Have Decided To Live!" (1)

  1. I love you dear husband. We will make it through this. Jesus has a plan and if we keep our eyes on Him and not the things of the world, have faith and live by faith not by what we hear and see we will bring glory to our Lord.That is what the life of a believer is to bring glory and honor to our Lord and spread the good news of the Gospel of Jesus Christ! ❤

Leave a Reply

